ETA Awards recognise Energy Innovation


    Eskom has for the past 22 years rewarded excellence in the field of energy efficiency. (eta) is the Greek symbol for efficiency, hence the name of the Awards. The purpose of the eta Awards is to reward exceptional effort in the more efficient use of energy by individuals, students, companies or other institutions. All of the awards comprise a cash amount of R30 000 for the winner in each category and R5 000 for each of the runners-up in each category, subject to the judges’ discretion. 


    Important dates in 2012:
    2 April 2012: Entries open
    3 August 2012: Entries close
    24 August 2012: First judging
    21 September 2012: Finalists present to judges
    15 November 2012: Awards evening
    NEW: Visit the new eta Awards Facebook fan page at

    Subscribe to our Newsletter!

    Stay up to date with the latest news and relevant updates from us.