2018 Nigeria Energy Awards (NEA) finalists have been revealed


The 2018 Nigeria Energy Awards (NEA) finalists have been revealed, with 32 finalists making the cut across 16 categories. The winner of the Chairman’s award will be announced on the evening of the 23rd at the Yar Adau Conference Centre, Abuja. The awards ceremony will be attended by some of the most senior operators in the energy market both local and international. Attending the Energy Awards is a perfect opportunity to network with the sectors’ finest, in exclusive surroundings with a dynamic party atmosphere in the evening.

The Nigeria Energy Awards aims to promote and recognize achievements in the area of green economy, sustainability and energy efficiency.  It as well serves the purpose of letting others know the importance of saving our planet, as part of an on-going commitment to encourage Green initiatives and Investments in Nigeria. Each year the Local Organizing committee of Nigeria Alternative Energy Expo (NAEE), in conjunction with Africa Sustainable Energy Association, SEPAN, and sponsors host the Award ceremonies in celebration and recognition of the achievements of individuals, organizations, academia, corporate sectors and governments. NEA recognizes excellence in the areas of commercial, industrial, residential community engagement, media, government, energy efficiency awareness, innovation, technical and media. We believe that our commitment to acknowledging their achievements is crucial to the future of Nigeria energy and climate change.

The finalists for the 2018 Nigeria Energy Awards are:

Category: Government
Kaduna State Governor – Governor Nasir El-Rufai
MD NDDC – Mr. Nsima U. Ekere
Ondo State

Categories: Energy Champion
Stratagem Energy Management company
Obinwanne Okeke

Category: Innovation in Energy
Naseni Solar

Category: Community Initiative of the Year
HE Anyanwu Akeredolu
Avenam Links Int’l Ltd

Astevens Group
Lumos Nigeria

Category: Commercial
Sterling bank PLC
Avenam Links Int’l Ltd

Category: Industrial
Riccofortezza Nigeria Limited
REES Africa

Category: Energy efficiency awareness
Stratagem Energy Management Company

Category: Energy Professional of the Year
Damilola Asayele
Ayo Ishola

Category: Proudly Nigeria
BlueCamel Energy
PAS Solar


Category: Women in Energy Award 
Damilola Asayele
Ify Malo
Bernadette Igwebe

Category: Young Energy Professional of the Year
Glory Oguegbu
Solomon Usoro

Category: Energy Professional of the Year
Damilola Asayele
Ashdam Solar Company Limited
Ayo Ishola

Category: CleanTech Finance:
Sterling Bank Plc

Category: Advocacy:
Climate Smart Nigeria
Felix Vote

Chairman’s Award:

Winners will be presented with awards at the Nigeria Energy Award Gala Dinner at 6:00 PM at the Yar Adau Conference Centre, Abuja, on Tuesday 23 October 2018

For more information Visit: http://www.nigeriaenergyawards.org

Chairman’s award will be Special Awards and announced in the evening on the award.

For sponsorship and advertising inquires please contact:
Lynda Azuka Tel: +44 203 239 6611 |+234 803 703 5439
E-mail: award@nigeriaenergyawards.org

For all press and PR related inquires please contact:
Tel: +44 203 239 6611 Email: info@nigeriaenergyawards.org

About NEA

The Nigeria Energy Awards is an annual event held in Nigeria with the sole purpose of honoring achievers and celebrating the numerous contributions of the energy stakeholders as well as promoting the energy efficiency.

About NAEE
The 8th #NAEE2018 will take place at the Shehu Musa Yar ‘ Adua Convention Centre Abuja, from October 23- 25, 2018.  The NAEE is Nigeria’s largest strategic alternative expo and exhibition aimed at accelerating the national growth of the renewable energy sector for all-inclusive sustainability. This initiative would not have been possible without the support from the Federal Ministry of power, Nigeria energy commission and governmental organizations from across the country, our sponsors and esteemed advisory board that have been supporting us over a decade.