Enter your Green innovation into the eta Awards


    The Department of Energy and Eskom invite innovative thinkers, young designers, industries, commercial companies, communication managers and home-owners – in short, all South Africans with a passion for energy savings! – to enter the competition which closes on 5 August 2011.

    The 2011 categories, with cash prizes of R30 000 for the winners and R5 000 for the runners-up, are:

    •         Residential
    •         Commercial
    •         Industrial
    •         Innovation
    •         Energy Savings in households
    •         Energy Efficiency Awareness (communication managers and media specialists)
    •         Energy Champion: Communities
    •         Energy Champion: Industry
    •         Young Designers

    Click here for entry forms. More information can be obtained from the eta Administrator on tel (044) 873-4013 / 082 5755692, amroux@mweb.co.za, or from the website at www.eta-awards.co.za.